Escape from Baghdad!: Saad Hossain’s New Satire of the Iraq War

In his debut, Saad Hossain brings a much-needed cynicism to our literature of the Iraq War. An absurdist protest novel in the vein of Kurt Vonnegut’s Slaughterhouse 5 or Joseph Heller’s Catch-22, Escape from Baghdad! relentlessly focuses the reader’s attention on the folly of war.

Source: Unnamed Press
Published: Apr 3, 2015
Length: 25 minutes (6,311 words)